10 Favorite Christian artists of 2023

It’s the last month of the year, which is crazy because I remember when 2023 just started. Time definitely flies by!

Since 2023 is about to end and we’re entering a new year, I wanted to make several lists of my favorite things 2023 had to offer.

The lists I have are my favorite Christian songs of 2023, favorite Christian albums of 2023, and favorite movies of 2023.

For today, I’m going to list off my top 10 favorite Christian artists from this year. I’m not saying that these 10 artists are the best or everyone will agree with me. But these 10 artists defined the year for me. Not only they have been on rotation throughout the year, but they left a strong impression and impact on my life. So here are my top 10 favorite Christian artists of 2023:

10. KB

KB has been rapping for 2 decades, but I discovered him this year. I am glad that I got into his music. He is a great rapper who loves to make Worship rap music. His love for Jesus is high.

KB’s album this year, “His Glory Alone 2”, is one of the best albums of the year. The album gets better and better every time I listen to it. “Danza”, “Graves”, “Talk to me nice”, “King Jesus”, and “Imagine That” have been on rotation throughout the year. I can’t wait for his next album, whenever he decides to drop one.

9. Bizzle

Bizzle is another rapper that has been rapping for two decades, but I discovered him this year. What I love about him is that he’s not afraid to speak his mind. “Bamboozled (Revelation 2:9)” is the most brutally honest song I heard this year. He really goes off on today’s society and how unclean the world is.

Not just that, but his album, “Light Work 3” is a top tier album. So many replayable and great songs, “No Ls”, “Never Be”, lOn My Own”, “Okay”, and “I Go”. Bizzle is a veteran in Christian hip hop and I’m glad that I discovered him this year.

8. BigGucciDame

Christian artists are the most underrated and under appreciated musicians ever. However, there are still Christian artists who are well known and are beloved. BigGucciDame is the one of the most underrated Christian artists.

BigGucciDame is a fairly new rapper as he dropped his first single in 2020. But he left a strong impression as he is the 2nd most consistent Christian artist this year. He released a lot of songs this year and all of them have been really good to great. He’s also consistent when it comes to promoting his music on social media as he posts on TikTok and YouTube all the time.

My favorite songs from him are “Rich in the spirit”, “Still”, and “Brothers in Christ”. Definitely check out his music!

7. Tylynn

For those who want to know who is the most consistent Christian artist of 2023 is, it’s Tylynn. This woman releases a new song almost every week and the crazy thing is that they have been all great songs.

I don’t know how she is able to release a song every week. It takes time to write and come up with melodies, make the music, record, master, come up with the cover art, promote, and more. She is able to do all this in 1 week throughout the majority of the year. That alone deserves a placement on this list.

Like I said before, all of her songs this year has been great. “Til its done”, “Stopping Nun”, “Ily”, “Chosen”, and a lot more. I hope that she continues staying consistent with the Lord and dropping great songs.

6. Childlike Cici

Childlike Cici definitely had a crazy 2023 as she was everywhere. She was super active on Instagram, Youtube, and TikTok promoting her music, making funny and powerful videos. She was featured on a lot of Christian rap songs. All of her songs she released this year were awesome.

She has a sound and flow that is instantly recognizable. She brings a lot of confidence, energy, and passion to her performances. Each song of hers has deep messages.

My favorite songs by her are “2 Timothy”, “Confidence”, “I don’t even walk by sight”, “Right now”, and so much more.

5. HEAVENONEARTH

I understand that HEAVENONEARTH is not 1 artists as it’s a group. But that doesn’t really matter to me because this group left a strong first impression. The HEAVENONEARTH album is high quality. Every song is near perfection and each member did a great job. Knowing that there’s 12 members in this group and they made 1 amazing album together, that is a major accomplishment.

My favorite songs from this group are “Rings”, “Hoolies in Paris”, “Notre Dame”, “Digital”, and the rest of the songs from their debut album.

4. Indie Tribe

Another Christian hip hop group dominated my year. I did not know that they were a group since 2021, which is pretty recent. But thankfully, I discovered them right before they released their new album, “Lowblow”. Their first album, “Upperhand”, was a great introduction to their music and what they’re about. “Lowblow” truly defines who they are and why they are important to Christian hip hop.

This album was so great that it peaked at #2 of the iTunes Hip Hop albums charts, almost beating out “Utopia” by Travis Scott.

I know that the iTunes Charts or any mainstream charts don’t matter since they promote a lot of secular music and negativity. However, for a Christian hip hop group to almost beat out the biggest and most popular albums of this year, that is something to be joyful of. Honestly, this album and group deserves all the success they have received. I hope they continue making great music and succeeding.

Favorite songs from the group: Topdown, Pepe le pew, Still holy, Cece, Outside, and more.

3. Madison Ryann Ward

The majority of artists on this list has been rappers. Even though I love Christian hip hop, we need to put some respect on Christian R&B. Madison Ryann Ward is my favorite Christian R&B artist. Her album this year, “A New Thing”, truly blessed my spirit and ears. Her voice is soothing and each song not only gets me closer to God, but keeps my mind at ease. I do appreciate listening to people rap, but a lot of times, I just want to listen to songs that are chill. She made me appreciate Christian R&B more.

Favorite songs from her: Forever Now, Faithful Love, Wanda, Love Me So, Go Back, No Fear, Talking 2 Much, and more.

2. Red Tips

For those who have been reading my blogs throughout the year, you should already know why this artist is on this list. But for those who don’t know, Red Tips made and released an ultimate slapper called “Pick It Up”.

I was debating if I should put him on the list for only one song, since he hasn’t released that much music this year unlike everyone else. He doesn’t have an album or ep and he’s still new to the Christian Hip Hop scene.

However, “Pick It Up” literally dominated my entire year. There wasn’t a day where I was not bumping it. It’s been on rotation ever since I first heard it. The song keeps on getting better and better with each listen. Red Tips deserves to be high up on this list especially for this one song. He does have other great songs, but “Pick It Up” is his masterpiece.

Favorite songs from him: Pick It Up, I Know That’s Right, Bringing it down, How it get, Good, and more.

1. Kidd Lee

My last blog was dedicated to Kidd Lee and why she is my favorite female rapper. It was only right to put her on the list of my favorite artists of 2023. Kidd Lee is such a national treasure. Her music truly does make me love God, myself, and my life more. She inspires me to continue living my life with God no matter what people think or whatever happens to me.

The main reason why she’s number one is because she released 3 great albums this year. I never seen an artist do that before and she went above and beyond. I respect her a lot as a person. Her life story is inspiring and her spiritual journey makes me want to get closer to the most high. Kidd Lee deserves to be my favorite Christian artist of 2023.

Favorite songs: Dying World, Oh no, Down Bad, Fear No More, Unshakable, Reveal The Snakes, and more.

Here are Honorable mentions of other Christian artists that left a impact on me. Even though they did not make it onto the official list, I still have to shout them out: Mission, Andendlessocean, Zauntee, Wande, Toyalove, Corey Wise, Battz, LaNell Grant, Miles Minnick, J. Monty, Jude Barclay, Jekasole, KidViz, NK4, and more.

Follow me on my social media platforms: 

Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/Jkaloko

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jkalokoauthor

Instagram: https://instagram.com/jkaloko?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Threads: https://www.threads.net/@jkaloko

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@jkaloko5?_t=8ej1axEutKt&_r=1

2 responses to “10 Favorite Christian artists of 2023”

  1. Great list

    Like

  2. […] 10 Favorite Christian artists of 2023 […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started