God’s Timing and Self Motivation | 2024

Welcome to the first blog of 2024. It’s truly a blessing to see another year. Not that many people were able to see or make it to this year and may God be with them. So we should all be grateful that we made it through.

The first blog of the new year will be about God’s Timing and Self Motivation. Let me start off with God’s Timing because that’s the most important part.

God’s Timing

The question that most people want to know is what is God’s Timing? For me, I didn’t know what God’s Timing meant or how it worked. But after doing research and reading the Bible, I understand what it means now.

God’s Timing is basically trusting and being patient with God to bless us. God forces us to be patient as he tests our faith and gratitude. God wants us to be grateful for the things and people we have in our lives before he can truly bless us with whatever we desire.

Humans including myself are impatient and expect everything to be handed to us in a silver platter. I used to be like this a lot. I begged God for a lot of things like a Girlfriend who loves me, a new car, an apartment, a trip to Nigeria, and so much more. I hated that nothing I prayed and begged for was coming my way. I was even questioning if God hates me or punishing me.

But thanks to me trusting in God more, I understand his timing. God is teaching me how to be patient and appreciate the things that I do have. I may not have everything I truly want like a new car or an apartment. But I do have God’s love, which is stronger than anything else.

God’s timing is the best timing as he knows when it’s the right time for me to receive my blessings. God is never late as he is always on-time. Once the blessings finally come, it will feel like a miracle and the wait will be worth it. You will be thanking God for his timing and not forgetting about you.

Self Motivation

Letting God take control is a must, however, God gave us the ability to work. It’s not a sin for humans to work for ourselves and achieve our goals. That’s why we all need Self Motivation.

Working and earning money is not easy as it does take a lot of hard-work, dedication, and time. A lot of times, it is so easy for us to give up when times get tough. I made the same mistakes a lot of times where I quit jobs because they were too hard or they were working me to death. This time, I won’t quit ever again.

I will continue to work hard, so that I may progress my life. Life may not be easy, but if we continue to work hard and give everything we have, God will bless us with the fruits of our labor.

Knowing that God will bless me with the fruits of my labor is a huge motivation for me to keep on working and thriving for greatness.

For those struggling to continue working, find what motivates you. It could be anything like drawing, listening to music, exercising, playing video games, being close to family, friends, significant other, or whatever. Find your motivation to continue to grind and reach for your fruit. Things may seem bleak now, but if you trust in God’s Timing and bet on yourself, you will succeed.

No more New Year, New Me or New Year, Same Me. Let 2024 be the year of God’s Timing and Self Motivation.

Follow me on my social media platforms:

Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/Jkaloko

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jkalokoauthor

Instagram: https://instagram.com/jkaloko?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Threads: https://www.threads.net/@jkaloko

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@jkaloko5?_t=8ej1axEutKt&_r=1

2 responses to “God’s Timing and Self Motivation | 2024”

  1. I love this blogggggg. God is definitely my steering wheel this year❤️His timing remains the best!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. I truly appreciate it. God’s timing is the best!

      Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started